Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Cosby Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
49 Reviews

Kelly
03/19/2020
Located in Centerburg
My husband and I have been extremely pleased with Cosby Heating and Cooling. We opted for their maintenance plan program that they offered for semi-annual service and have been very pleased with the program--prompt arrival and good service. Most recently though, we had a problem with our geothermal furnace and called for service. They were able to fit us in promptly and order the part needed to fix. Reliable and a pleasure to work with--I highly recommend Cosby Heating and Cooling!
Service: System Repair
Tom Traxler
03/06/2020
COSBY HEATING & COOLING is AMAZING! Let me tell you why……. In 2001, they installed our new Geo Thermal system. During a recent preventative maintenance trip, technician Bob Calabretta noticed the wrong pumps were installed, after a warranty repair job in 2012. He did not have to tell me, as I would never had known. However, his thorough test of the system resulted in discovering the manufacture sent the wrong pump – same size – smaller motor internally, so it was not caught back in 2012. Makes sense. Since this was 8 years ago, the manufacture would not re-warranty the repair, so COSBY bought the motors and Bob just installed them today! This is a real testimony of a great local company taking care of its customer! These guys are real professionals and are committed to an exceptionally high customer excellence standard. Thank you to the team at COSBY and mad respect for Mr. Calabretta – YOU are a very honest man!
TOM TRAXLER
03/06/2020
Located in Mansfield
COSBY HEATING & COOLING is AMAZING! Let me tell you why: In 2001, they installed our new Geo Thermal system. During a recent preventative maintenance trip, technician Bob Calabretta noticed the wrong pumps were installed, after a warranty repair job back in 2012. He did not have to tell me, as I would never had known. However, his thorough test of the system resulted in discovering the manufacture sent the wrong pump – same size – smaller motor internally, so it was not caught back in 2012. Makes sense. Since this was 8 years ago, the manufacture would not re-warranty the repair, so COSBY bought the motors and Bob just installed them today! This is a real testimony of a great local company taking care of its customer! These guys are real professionals and are committed to an exceptionally high customer excellence standard. Thank you to the team at COSBY and mad respect for Mr. Calabretta – YOU are a very honest man!
Service: System Repair
Bill And A Luann Heizer
03/01/2020
Located in Mount Vernon
Thorough and professional.
Service: System Repair
Joshua Lambert
02/25/2020
Kenneth Pullins
02/19/2020
Located in Mount Vernon
Very great service! Always on time! Will always recommend
Service: Preventive Check
Brian E. Miller
02/03/2020
Located in Gambier
My wife and I returned from a December-early January vacation one late Wednesday evening to find the temperature in the house at 45 degrees. Cosby had a repair person (Josh) here the next day. He diagnosed the problem and, based on his assessment, we decided to get a new furnace. Adam, the estimator, came that same afternoon. We chose a furnace, and it was installed the next day. It all happened like clockwork. Our heat was back on in the early afternoon Friday, only about 24 hours after the initial repaiman's visit -- and saving us having a heatless weekend. Their crews were friendly, efficient, and careful in all respects. They also sent out a technician to help us with the thermostat adjustment and answer a few other questions. The furnace is working like a charm. I highly recommend this company!
Service: New System Installation
Jerry Taggart
01/26/2020
Over all great experience. Customer care, thoroughness, knowledge and value. Went the extra miles. I was very happy with the whole process. Will definitely recommend Cosby to others.
Nathan Bailey
01/12/2020
Located in Mount Vernon
Good friendly service and honest.
Service: Preventive Check
Paul E. Shuler
01/10/2020
Located in Lexington
Carl had first call. both technichians were polite, informative and did excellent work. Have always beeen happy with Cosby service
Service: System Repair
Kathy Duckwall
01/08/2020
Located in Mount Vernon
Service: Preventive Check
Troy Lonsway
12/15/2019
Laura Snyder
12/15/2019
Paul and Barb Eddy (Owners) have created a culture of employees that really care about what they do and will do whatever it takes to take care of their customers! I know this first hand because I am a Cosby Employee AND Customer. My furnace was having issues yesterday and within minutes of his arrival, Brad had my furnace running again. Rather than calling it a day, he continued to check all of the components to make sure everything was working as it should. Thank you to the entire Cosby Community for the opportunities you provide so that we can continue to do what we love!
Pat Newell
12/12/2019
Very easy to work with and went above and beyond in investigating warranty coverage
Joshua Wolgamot
12/06/2019
They installed my heating and cooling a little over a year ago. Since my very old furnace has been changed, I have saved a lot of money on my gas and electric bills! My house is very comfortable thanks to the great install by Cosby’s!
Candace B. Alexander
12/06/2019
I have been a long time customer of Cosby Heating & Cooling. Over the years they have become trusted advisors when it comes to HVAC needs, service and repairs. Great team work too!
Michael Erow
11/28/2019
I want to thank Cosby they did a great job and made it right with me.They am to please and I give them a 5 star.So if you're not satisfied they will make it right.As Customer service, Adam Guinther is a great guy and he made it right with me. Thank you so much, Cosby, as your the only one i will have for my furnace.
Taggart Jerry
11/24/2019
Located in Mount Vernon
Very happy with geothermal installation Greg and Laura have been great to work with They were courteous knowledgeable and very helpful through all aspects of the process Every consideration was taken for ensuring a smooth transition to our new system Always made sure of clean up and nice clean install Will definitely use Cosby again
Service: New System Installation
Tammy Pearce
10/31/2019
Thank You Awesome Job....
Raymond Igou
10/17/2019
Very professional and courteous, Adam was on time worked around my schedule and completed job fast. Highly recommended company that i trust thanks guys.
Laura Snyder
10/04/2019
Located in Newark
Service: Preventive Check
Jim Crowl
10/02/2019
Frank Green
09/21/2019
Great pizza. Fast friendly service.
Dottie Pelton
07/24/2019
Carl was awesome. He was very thorough and polite. Told me each step of the way what he was going to do. Thank you Carl for a job well done.
Mike Brannon
07/23/2019
Honest business
See All Reviews